Form

AT-115

For license period beginnin	g $\overline{M} \overline{M} \overline{D} \overline{D} \overline{D} \overline{Y} \overline{Y} \overline{Y} \overline{Y}$ and ending	$\overline{M} \overline{M} \overline{D} \overline{D} \overline{Y} \overline{Y} \overline{Y}$	<u>Y</u>		
License(s) Desired (Up to two)		License Fees			
Class "A" Beer "Class B" Beer		License 1	\$		
☐ Class "A" Liquor	"Class B" Liquor	License 2	\$		
☐ Class "A" Liquor (cider) ☐ Reserve "Class B" Liquor		Publication Fee	\$		
"Class C" Wine	"Class B" (winery)	Total Fees	\$		
		10000	Y		
Part A: Premises/Business Information					
Legal Business Name (Registered Entity Name or Individual's Name if Sole Proprietorship)					
2. Trade Name or DBA		<u> </u>			
3. Premises Address					
4. County	5. Municipality	6. Aldermanic District			
7. Mailing Address (if Different from Premises Address)					
8. FEIN (Sole Proprietors use Social Security Number) 9. Wisconsin Seller's Permit Number					
10. Premises Phone	11. Premises Email				
12. Entity Type (check one)					
☐ Sole Proprietor ☐ Partnership	Limited Liability Company	Corporation N	onprofit Corporation		
Part B: Questions					
Do you want to adjust your premises to include:	ude more or less territory?		Yes No		
If yes to question 1, please describe your new premises below.					
For Corporation/LLC Applicants Only:					
2. Has your designated agent changed since your most recent application was submitted? Yes No If yes, submit an approved RBS course certificate with the completion of this application.					

AT-115 (R. 02-23) Wisconsin Department of Revenue

Part B: Questions Con't				
3. Have any of your partners, members, officers, directors, or managers changed since your most recent application was submitted?				
If yes to question 2 or 3, please list the names, titles and phone numbers of any changed members or agents and attach Form AT-103 for all NEW members.				
Last Name		First Name		
Phone Number	Title		Add Remove	
Last Name		First Name		
Phone Number	Title		Add Remove	
Last Name		First Name		
Phone Number	Title		Add Remove	
4. Has the licensee, or any officer, director, stockholder, member, manager, or agent had any changes to their most recently filed Form AT-103 including updated contact information, changes in address, criminal history, interest restrictions, etc? If yes, affected members should submit updated AT-103s				
5. Does the entity or any of its officers, directors, or agents hold any direct or interest in any other alcohol beverage wholesaler or producer (e.g. brewery, brewpub, winery, distillery) in Wisconsin?				
If yes, please explain using the space below.				
6. Is the person or business identified in Part A, the genuine seller of alcohol beverages and operator of the business (e.g. reporter of profit/loss from the sale of alcohol beverages on their income tax return, holder of the seller's permit for the business location, payer of employees, taxes, utilities, and other expenses for the business, etc.)?				
7. Is the business indebted to any wholesaler beyond	d 15 days for beer o	or 30 days for liquor?	Yes No	
8. Are all municipal property taxes, assessments, or other fees incurred by this business reported and paid? Yes No				
Part C: Attestation				
Who must sign this application?				
• Sole proprietor • One general partner of a partnership • One corporate officer • One member/manger of an LLC				
READ CAREFULLY BEFORE SIGNING: Under penalty of law, I have answered each of the above questions completely and truthfully. I agree that I am acting solely on behalf of the applicant business and not on behalf of any other individual or entity seeking the license. Further, I agree that the rights and responsibilities conferred by the license(s), if granted, will not be assigned to another individual or entity. I agree to operate this business according to the law, including but not limited to, purchasing alcohol beverages from state authorized wholesalers. I understand that lack of access to any portion of a licensed premises during inspection will be deemed a refusal to permit inspection. Such refusal is a misdemeanor and grounds for revocation of this license. I understand that any license issued contrary to Wis. Stat. Chapter 125 shall be void under penalty of state law. I further understand that I may be prosecuted for submitting false statements and affidavits in connection with this application, and that any person who knowingly provides materially false information on this application may be required to forfeit not more than \$1,000 if convicted.				
Signature		Date		
Name (Last, First, M.I.)				
Title/Member	Email		Phone	

Part D: For Clerk Use Only			
Date application was filed with clerk	Date reported to governing body		
Date provisional license issued (if applicable)	Date license granted		
Date license issued	License number		
Signature of Clerk/Deputy Clerk			



Form AT-115 Instructions

Alcohol Beverage License Application Renewal

When should I use AT-115?

- You hold an expiring alcohol beverage retail license and would like to renew the license.
- If your legal business entity has changed or your are moving your premises to a new location, use Form AT-106, Original Alcohol Beverage License Application.
- If you are applying for a new alcohol beverage license, you must use Form AT-106.

Who issues alcohol beverage licenses?

Municipal clerks of cities, villages, and towns issue alcohol beverage licenses after the governing body (city council, town or village board) grants the license.

How to fill out AT-115?

License Period:

- Enter the beginning and ending date of the license period in the format MM/DD/YYYYY.
- Annual licenses start July 1 and expire June 30 the following year except licenses issued by the City of Milwaukee. Annual licenses issued by the City of Milwaukee may be issued at any time throughout the year and are valid for one year from the date of issuance.

Licenses Desired and License Fees:

- · Select all the alcohol beverage license(s) you would like to apply for.
- You may apply for no more than two licenses for the same premises, further, some license combinations are not acceptable, (e.g. "Class A" and a "Class B")." .
- For descriptions of each of the alcohol beverage licenses and their authorizations, see pages 7-9 of <u>Publication 302</u>, *Information for Wisconsin Alcohol Beverage and Tobacco Retailers*.
- License costs are determined by the municipality within a range set by state law. Ask your clerk how much the licenses in that municipality cost as well as the publishing fee.
- License fees for licenses issued for less than 1 year must be prorated according to the number of months or fraction of months remaining in the licensing year.

Part A: Premises/Business Information

- Enter the legal business name in box 1.
- Enter the trade name or "doing business as" name in box 2, if different than the name in box 1.
- All requests for "premises" information are requests for the physical location within the municipality and contact information to reach the business during open hours.
- · Check one entity type in box 12 to indicate how the business is legally organized.

Part B: Questions

• Question 1: Answer yes if you intend to expand or reduce the size of your existing premises.

Examples:

- You recently remodeled your tavern, and the layout is different.
- You want to add outdoor seating to your premises.
- You reduced the size of your restaurant seating area.
- Question 3: Answer yes to question 3 if you have added a new business partner, or an officer left your business' organization.

Provide basic information for all NEW persons involved in the applicant business. Including:

- Partners of a partnership
- Officers, directors, and agents of a corporation or nonprofit organization
- Member/managers and agents of a limited liability company

Example titles: Director, Chief Financial Officer, Member, Partner, etc.

Include a supplemental questionnaire (Form AT-103) for each person listed in this section with the submission of this
application.

NOTE: If your business entity changed (e.g., to using from an LLC to a Corporation) you may not use this form. Please apply for your license with form AT-106.

- Question 4: Answer yes to this question if any of your continuing members have had changes in any circumstances from the previous license year that was reported on AT-103 including:
 - Contact information
 - Address
 - Interest restrictions
 - Criminal history

Include an updated AT-103 for any members that require reporting of changes.

- Question 5: Wisconsin law generally prohibits businesses and individuals from having an interest in more than one tier of
 the alcohol beverage industry (production, wholesale, and retail). Some examples of prohibited interest restrictions are
 described in Administrative Code (sec. 8.87, Wis. Adm. Code).
- Question 7: A licensee may only buy liquor or beer for cash or on credit terms for a period not to exceed:
 - Beer 15 days
 - Liquor 30 days

A person may not be issued a license if they are indebted to a wholesaler in excess of these limits

• Question 8: Renewal of licenses may be denied pursuant to a local ordinance if the licensee owes municipal taxes, assessments, or other fees.

Part C: Attestation

• Read the attestation carefully, then sign and date.

Part D: For Clerk Use Only

- "Date license granted" means the date the municipal governing body approved the license to be issued
- "Date license issued" means the date the municipal issued the license certificate document

Completion and Submission of AT-115

- Submit the completed application to the clerk of the municipality in which you are applying for a license.
- License applications must be filed with the municipal clerk at least 15 days before they can be approved by the governing body, except licenses issued by municipalities within Milwaukee County. Governing bodies of municipalities within Milwaukee County establish their own period that applications must be filed with the municipal clerk.
- In addition to Form AT-115, include:
 - Form AT-103 for the sole-proprietor; all officers, directors, and agents of a corporation or nonprofit organization; all members/partners of a partnership; all members/managers and agents of a limited liability company.
 - Form AT-104 for corporation and LLC applicants
 - · License and publication fees as required by your municipality
 - Responsible beverage server training course completion certificate or other acceptable replacement document described in Part B, Question 6.
 - If requested by the municipal clerk, proof the applicant holds a seller's permit, such as a copy of the seller's permit document.

Note see <u>Publication 206</u>, Sales Tax Exemptions for Nonprofit Organizations, for information on when a nonprofit organization may be exempt from holding a seller's permit

All other information and documents required by your municipality

NOTE: You are required by federal law to register as an Alcohol Dealer with the federal Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB) before beginning business. Use <u>Form TTB F 5630.5d</u> *Alcohol Dealer Registration* and return the form to the address listed on the instructions.

Assistance

This form is designed by the Department of Revenue for use by municipal governments. If you require assistance with this form, consider reaching out to your local clerk for assistance with the following:

- Submission of this application and associated forms
- · Availability of certain licenses in a community

If you have questions about alcohol beverage laws and regulations, you may contact the Department of Revenue using the contact information below.

Website: DOR Alcohol Beverage (wi.gov)

Write: DORAlcoholTobaccoEnforcement@wisconsin.gov

Call: (608) 264-4573

Resources Provided by the Department of Revenue

Publication 302 DOR Alcohol Beverage Laws for Retailers Licenses

Publication 309 Retail Alcohol Beverage Licensing Guide for Municipalities

Fact Sheet 3101 Licenses for Retail Sale of Alcohol Beverages

Fact Sheet 3103 Licensed or Permitted Premises Description

Fact Sheet 3116 Reserve "Class B" Liquor Licenses

Fact Sheet 3118 "Class B" Liquor License Quotas