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FORM CT-114:  INSTRUCTIONS
	 QUARTERLY REPORT OF WISCONSIN TAX-PAID CIGARETTES PURCHASED

WHO MUST FILE THIS RETURN

Permittees who receive only tax-paid cigarettes with 
Wisconsin cigarette stamps affixed must complete this 
report.

A “multiple retailer” permittee must prepare a separate 
report for each store location in Wisconsin.  Attach a cover 
sheet listing the following retailer information:  Wisconsin 
sales tax account number, store name (DBA), address, and 
cigarette total for the quarter.  Enter the grand total on line 
16 of your cover sheet.

DUE DATE

This return is due 15 days after the close of the quarter. 
To be timely filed, a return must be received by the due 
date.

Returns which are not timely filed are subject to a manda-
tory $10 late-filing fee.

FILING METHOD

Form CT-114 must be filed electronically using an 
approved XML Schema or the Adobe LiveCycle fill-in 
form located at revenue.wi.gov/html/cigtob1/html.

HOW TO COMPLETE THIS REPORT

Use a single line for each transaction and provide all 
requested information.

Enter all purchases as single cigarettes not as packs or 
cartons.

RECORDS

You must keep a complete copy of your return and all re-
cords used in preparing the return.  The records must be 
kept at the permit location in a place and manner easily 
accessible for review by department representatives.

PERMIT UPDATES

Notify the department in writing immediately when the 
business undergoes any change to its name, address, 
or ownership.

If the business is sold or discontinued during the month, 
and you would like to cancel your permit, check the box 
indicating that the cigarette permit should be cancelled 
and note the effective date of cancellation. If the busi-
ness was sold, please provide the name and address of 
the purchaser.

Permits are not transferable and must be returned to the 
mailing address below for cancellation.  You must file a 
return for the month you cease operations reporting all 
transactions through that date.

ASSISTANCE

You can access the department’s website 24 hours a day, 
7 days a week at revenue.wi.gov. From this website, 
you can:

•	 Access My Tax Account (MTA)
•	 Complete electronic fill-in forms
•	 Download forms, schedules, instructions, and
	 publications
•	 View answers to commonly asked questions
•	 Email us for assistance

Physical Address	 Mailing Address
2135 Rimrock Road	 Excise Tax Unit
Madison WI 53713	 Wisconsin Department of Revenue
		  PO Box 8900
		  Madison WI 53708-8900

Phone:  (608) 266-6701
Fax:  (608) 261-7049
Email:  excise@revenue.wi.gov



CT-114:  QUARTERLY REPORT
OF WISCONSIN TAX-PAID

CIGARETTES PURCHASED
Tax Account Number

FEIN / SSN

Quarter Ending (MM DD YYYY)

Legal Name

Business Name (DBA)

Permit/Business Address

City State Zip Code

DECLARATION:  I declare under penalties of law that I have examined this report and all attachments and, to the best of my knowledge 
and belief, it is true, correct, and complete.
	 Signature of Permittee (or authorized agent)	 DatePreparer’s Phone Number		 Preparer’s Name (please print or type)
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Name

WISCONSIN 
STAMPED

Single CigarettesTax Account Number
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Read instructions before completing.
Cancel my permit effective

(MM DD YYYY)

Check if address, name, or entity 
change

Check if this is an amended return

Check if correspondence is included


