CTP-134: Cigarette and/or Tobacco/Vapor **Products Salesperson's Permit Application**

DEPARTMENT USE ONLY			
Permit Number			
Period Covered			
Date of Issuance			

			Date of Issuance	
Read instructions before completing. Enclose \$20	BTR Fee (if applicable)			
The undersigned hereby makes application for a permit to sell, and/or tobacco/vapor products for a specific employer.	solicit orders for, or engag	e in the sale for f	uture delivery of cigarettes	
Last Name (please print) First	M.I. Phone Number		Date of Birth (mm/dd/ccyy)	
	()	_	/ /	
Mailing Address	Social Security N	Social Security Number (required)		
City	State		Zip Code	
Current Business or Occupation (be specific)				
2. Business or Occupation (if different than above during last three cal-	endar years)			
Have you as a sole proprietor, partner(s), limited liability company, issued by the Wisconsin Department of Revenue? Yes	member(s) or corporate office	r(s) ever held, or no	ow hold, a permit or certificate	
If Yes, indicate: Type of permit or certificate	1			
Permit or certificate number				
Location for which permit or certificate was issue	d			
4. Have you been found guilty of crimes relating to loaning money or 125, Wis. Stats.? Yes No	anything of value to persons	holding licenses or	permit issued pursuant to ch.	
5. Have you been convicted of violating federal or state laws or local or lf Yes, check type of law violated: Federal State	rdinances other than traffic vic	olations?	No	
Also indicate details of the violation, including nature of violation, da	te, place, court, and disposition	on.		
6. If you have been convicted of a felony for which you received a pare	don, describe the nature of the	e felony and date/p	lace of the pardon.	
7. Check the box(es) below which apply:				
Application for permit to solicit sales for future delivery of cigar	ettes			
Application for permit to solicit sales for future delivery of other	tobacco/vapor products			
8. Name of the permittee which applicant will represent.			Permit Number (prefix(es) and number)	
Address	City	State	Zip Code	
I declare under penalties of the law that I have examined this in correct and complete.	formation and to the best	of my knowledge	and belief, it is true,	
Signature (do not print or type)		Date		
APPLICANT >				

APPLICANT	_
SIGN HERE	7

CTP-134 Instructions: Cigarette-Tobacco/Vapor Products Salesperson's Permit Application

1. Who Needs Cigarette and/or Tobacco/Vapor Products Salesperson's Permit?

Any person in Wisconsin who solicits orders for or engages in the sale of cigarettes and/or tobacco/vapor products for future delivery must obtain a salesperson's permit. A permit is not needed if you will only be soliciting orders by correspondence or telephone from outside Wisconsin.

NOTE: No person may solicit on-the-spot sales (peddling) of cigarettes or tobacco/vapor products in Wisconsin. Violators are subject to the enforcement provisions provided under the Wisconsin Statutes. Products sold in violation of the statute are unlawful property and subject to seizure.

2. How to Obtain a Cigarette and/or Tobacco/Vapor Products Salesperson's Permit

Send your completed application along with your \$20 Business Tax Registration (BTR) fee, if applicable, to the mailing address below.

3. Business Tax Registration Fee (BTR Fee)

A \$20 BTR fee applies to all persons who apply for a Cigarette and/or Tobacco/Vapor Products Salesperson's Permit. Include the applicable fee with your application.

Exceptions – The \$20 BTR fee is not due with this application if:

- a. You held any active permits or certificates on December 31, 1995, issued by the department that are covered by the BTR provisions.
- b. You paid the \$20 BTR fee with a previous application for another permit or certificate which the department issued.

4. Assistance

You can access the department's website 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, at <u>revenue.wi.gov</u>. From this website, you can:

- Access My Tax Account (MTA)
- · Complete electronic fill-in forms
- · Download forms, schedules, instructions, and publications
- · View answers to common questions
- · Email us for assistance

Physical Address
2135 Rimrock Road

Madison WI 53713

Email: excise@revenue.wi.gov

Fax: (608) 261-7049

Phone: (608) 266-6701

Mailing Address

Excise Tax Unit MS 5-107

Wisconsin Department of Revenue

PO Box 8900

Madison WI 53708-8900

5. Employment Changes

When employment changes, the current permit must be returned to this department before a new permit can be issued.