I To Form l

Wisconsin Department of Revenue

Office of Technical and Assessment Services
Assessor Certification Recertification Requirements

Wisconsin Statutes Section 73.09 (4) (c) states, “Recertification is contingent upon submission of an
application for renewal, at least 60 days before the expiration date of the current certificate, attesting to the
completion of the requirements specified in par. (b). Persons applying for renewal on the basis of attendance
at the meetings called by the department under s. 73.06 (1) and by meeting continuing education require-
ments shall submit a $20 recertification fee with their applications.”

Administrative Rule Tax 12.065(2)(c) states, “The program shall be attended and completed not later than 2
months prior to the expiration of the applicant’s current certification period.”

To be eligible for Recertification, you are required to:

1. TIMELY COMPLETE ASSESSOR SCHOOLS AND CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS:

e Attend 4 of 5 Assessor Schools

e Complete required hours of training at least 60 Days Prior to expiration date

CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS BY CERTIFICATION LEVEL
(Minimum Classroom Hours)

Lovel of Cortfcation | Appraisal | g, pronery T bawor [ o Booer,
Assessment Technician 0 0 0
Property Appraiser 20 0 20
Assessor 1 15 15 30
Assessor 2 15 15 30
Assessor 3 3 27 30

2. TIMELY SUBMIT THE COMPLETED APPLICATION AND RECERTIFICATION FEE

» Postmark the Recertification Application, with $20, 60 Days Prior to your expiration date

All requirements must be fulfilled and the Recertification Application, form PM-112, must be submitted and

postmarked by the following dates based upon your certification expiration date:

Expiration Date

January 1
February 28
March 31
April 1

May 31
June 1

PM-112 (R. 7-15)

Application

Postmarked By

November 1
December 28
January 30
January 31
April 1

April 2

Expiration Date

August 31
September 1
September 30
November 30
December 1

THESE ARE ABSOLUTE DEADLINES
If you do not meet the requirements, you will need to retest to maintain your certification.

Application
Postmarked By

July 2
July 3
August 1
October 1
October 2
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Recertification Application Certified Assessment Personnel

*** APPLICATION MUST BE POSTMARKED
AT LEAST 60 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR CURRENT
CERTIFICATION EXPIRATION DATE ***
|Tab through document or click with mouse as needed
1. A $20 check or money order made payable to the Wisconsin Department of Revenue must be enclosed with this application.
Do you need a receipt? |:| Yes |:| No

2. File a separate form for each level of certification for which you are applying.
3. The mailing address you supply will be considered your business contact information.

Last Name First Name M Assessor ID

Mailing Address Email Address Telephone Number

C )

County

City State Zip Code

Level of Certification for which you are applying for recertification (check only one)

[ ] Property Appraiser [ ] Assessor 1 [ ] Assessor?2 [ ] Assessor3
List the meetings called by the Department of Revenue (Sec. 73.06(1) Wis. Stats.) you attended during the five years prior to your certification
expiration date. 20 20 20 20 20

[ ] Assessment Technician

If you have successfully completed approved programs for assessor continuing education NOT shown on your Education Inquiry
Please attach photocopies of attendance certificates or grade reports received at the programs/courses NOT listed in
https://ww2.revenue.wi.gov/AssessorEducation/application.

. Date Appraisal Law / Mgmt
Program Number Program / Course Title Attended Hours Hours
| attest that the information | have provided on this form and TOTAL HOURS 0.00 0.00

attached copies of certificates of attendance and/or grade reports
meet the requirements to be recertified under the assessor
continuing education alternative described in Tax 12.065 of the
Wisconsin Administrative Code pursuant to Section 73.09(4) of
the Wisconsin Statutes.

Wisconsin Department of Revenue
Assessor Certification and Training, MS 6-97

RETURN COMPLETED APPLICATION, AND $20 FEE TO:

PO Box 8971
Madison, WI 53708-8971
Signature Date
FOR DOR USE ONLY
EXP. DATE: RECEIVED: PROCESSED:
PM-112 (R. 7-15)

| View Full Page I -I
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