
TT-105 (R. 1-08)

Signature of permittee (or authorized agent) Preparer’s name (print or type) Preparer’s phone number Date

DECLARATION  I declare under penalties of law that I have examined this return and all attachments and to the best of my knowledge and belief,
it is true, correct and complete.

Wisconsin Distributor’s Tobacco Products Tax Return  –  Out-of-State Permittees
Read the instructions on the reverse side before completing this return.

8 Total tobacco products, moist snuff, and cigar tax due / (refund)  (add lines 3, 6, and 7) . . . . . . . . . . . 8

9 Less tobacco products bad debt deduction (Form TT-117, column G, line 13) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 9

10 Add tobacco products bad debt repayment (attach schedule and explanation) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 10

11 TOTAL AMOUNT DUE / (REFUND DUE) (line 8 minus line 9 plus line 10) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 11

1 Total taxable sales at manufacturers list price (Form TT-107, line 21) . . . . . . 1

2 Tobacco products tax rate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 2

3 Tobacco products tax amount due / (refund)  (multiply line 1 by line 2) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 3

4 Total weight in ounces of taxable moist snuff sales
(Form TT-107M, line 22) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 4

5 Moist snuff tax rate per ounce . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 5

6 Moist snuff tax (multiply line 4 by line 5) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6

7 Total tax on cigars sales amount due / (refund)  (Form TT-107C, line 20) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 7

SECTION 1 – All Tobacco Products Tax (excluding moist snuff and cigars)

SECTION 2 – Moist Snuff Tax

SECTION 3 – Cigar Tax

SECTION 4 – Tax Reconciliation

50%

$ 1.31

Mail your return with payment to:
Wis. Department of Revenue

Box 93640
Milwaukee WI 53293-0640

Questions or need more forms?
Call  (608) 266-8970

E-mail:  excise@revenue.wi.gov
Website:  www.revenue.wi.gov

Check box if paying by electronic funds transfer (EFT)

Check if there was a change to:
Name Address Business entity (FEIN)

Month and Year  (MM YYYY)

PERMIT CANCELLATION

Cancel my permit effective

(MM DD YYYY)

Wisconsin
Permit Number
Legal Name

Address

Federal Employer ID NumberDBA

City, State, Zip

WI Dept. of Revenue
Read more at www.revenue.wi.gov/html/taxfill.html.

To ensure your personal information is kept confidential ...  Read more at www.revenue.wi.gov/html/taxfill.html

To close this note, click on the upper corner.





WHO MUST FILE THIS RETURN
All out-of-state Wisconsin tobacco products distributors must
complete this return each month and file it with the department.
A return must be filed even if you do not have any transactions
during a month. In this instance, simply indicate “no transactions”
on your return and send it to the department.

WISCONSIN TOBACCO PRODUCTS TAX RATE
The tobacco products tax rate is 50% of the manufacturer’s
established list price prior to any reductions for volume or other
discounts on all tobacco products except moist snuff and includes
a cigar maximum tax of $0.50 per cigar. The tobacco products
tax is not imposed on nontobacco items (for example, papers,
pipes or lighters) or cigarettes. Moist snuff is taxed at the rate of
$1.31 per ounce. The tobacco tax on cigars is the lower of either:

1. 50% of the manufacturer’s established list price to distributors
(prior to any reduction for volume or discount); OR

2. $0.50 per single cigar.

DUE DATE
Your return is due 15 days after the close of the month. To be
timely filed, a return must be postmarked by a United States
Post Office on or before its due date and received by the depart-
ment within 5 days of the due date.

LATE-FILED RETURNS
Returns which are not timely filed are subject to the following
statutory charges:

1. A mandatory $10 late-filing fee.

2. Interest on the tax due at the rate of 1.5% per month
calculated from the due date of the return until date of
payment.

3. A penalty of 5% of the tax due for each month the tax is
unpaid (not exceeding 25% of the tax due).

RECORD KEEPING
You must keep a complete copy of your return and all records
used in preparing the return for at least 4 years. Keep them at
the permit location in a place and manner easily accessible for
review by department representatives.

ASSISTANCE AND FORMS
Information, forms and assistance are available at our Madison
office:

2135 Rimrock Road (608) 266-8970
Madison WI  53713

or write to: Mail Stop 5-107
PO Box 8900
Madison WI  53708-8900

FAX (608) 261-7049

E-mail:  excise@revenue.wi.gov

When ordering forms, include your Wisconsin permit number
and the department’s form number that appears in the lower left
corner on each form (e.g., Form TT-105). Forms are also available
on the website below.

INSTRUCTIONS

INTERNET ADDRESS
You can access the department’s website 24 hours a day, seven
days a week, at www.revenue.wi.gov.

From this website, you can:

• Complete electronic fill-in forms
• Download forms, schedules, instructions, and publications
• View answers to frequently asked questions
• E-mail us comments or request help

NAME/ADDRESS/OWNERSHIP CHANGES
Immediately notify the department in writing when your business
undergoes any change to its name, address or ownership.

PERMIT CANCELLATION
If you discontinued or sold your business during the month,
complete the Permit Cancellation box and note the effective date
of cancellation. If you sold your business, please provide the
name and address of the purchaser. You must file a return for
the month during which you go out of business and report tobacco
products transactions until you cease sales/shipments into
Wisconsin.

Permits are not transferable and must be returned to the
department for cancellation. Attach your permit to your final return.

LINE INSTRUCTIONS
Line 1 Enter the grand total from Form TT-107, line 21.

Line 4 Enter the grand total from Form TT-107M, line 22.

Line 7 Enter the grand total from Form TT-107C, line 20.

Line 9 Enter the total value from Form TT-117, column G,
line 13, that you wrote off as a bad debt deduction for tobacco
products tax during the month.

Line 10 Enter the total value of all tobacco products tax
attributable to prior bad debt deductions claimed on which you
received repayment during the month. Attach a written
explanation and copies of the corresponding Form TT-117(s)
where the affected claim(s) was previously deducted.

INVOICE INFORMATION
Invoices of tax-paid tobacco products must show the tobacco
products tax as a separate item or have the statement “Wiscon-
sin Tobacco Products Tax-Included Sale.”

MAILING COMPLETED RETURN
Sign and date your return. Mail it along with supporting schedules
and your payment (if paying by check) to the Wisconsin Depart-
ment of Revenue by its due date. Send your return to the address
appearing in the upper right corner on the front of this form.

Distributors with an annual tobacco products tax liability of
$40,000 or more are required to pay by electronic funds transfer
(EFT). Call (608) 264-9918 for information about paying taxes
by EFT.
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